darciasolas

Stuck on Repeat. Song of the Week: Cameo Lover by Kimbra

In Stuck on Repeat. Song of the Week: ... on March 20, 2012 at 3:46 pm

This week the featured song is Cameo Lover by Kimbrahttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elyk9MBY72U&ob=av2e

I first heard Kimbra featured in Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used To Know”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UVNT4wvIGY

This song doesn’t really fully reflect her style beside the song being Indie but it did the job in helping her get her name out. After listening to that Goyte’s song on repeat long enough I decided to check out Kimbra. So I listened to Cameo Lover and was hooked. There is something in her voice in her pronunciation, the way she sings, or style either way I like her. She is definitely Indie/Alternative. There is a level of maturity to her songs. Even though Cameo Lover is a song about love and is really upbeat and happy it has a different feel to it that I appreciate.

I know I’m not a great music reviewer so I would love to know what you think of this Cameo Lover and Kimbra.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

